Monday, July 30, 2012

Free Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days ticket!






Get your FREE TICKET to see Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days when it hits theaters 8/3 with three easy steps!,

1. Collect 3 codes from participating Go-Gurt Diary of a Wimpy Kid boxes
2. Enter the codes at www.GoGurtMovieTicket.com
3. Print out your ticket and head to the theater!

Friday, July 27, 2012

Pull-Ups Sample!







Quick! Head over to Costco and snag a FREE samples of Huggies Pull Ups for either a girl or a boy. You DO NOT NEED A membership id.

Now That.. That Is Strange



This morning I woke up like usual to the twins fussing to get out of there room. I drug myself to the room to let them out and was greeted by snot on my knees and boogery faces wanting to be kissed.
I slowly follow them to the kitchen so I can get my coffee and they there milk.

When we complete our adventure, I am confronted by a table covered in salt. I roll my eyes and put it on my mental check list. I brew my coffee, grab a couple cups for the twins and D, turn around to get in to the fridge for milk when "Ahhh" I stick my hand in some peanut butter that had somehow made it's way on to the front of the fridge. I step to the right and my foot is suddenly in a puddle of water from the cat bowl. I am afraid to open my eyes and look around at what type of mess D's midnight snack made last night.

Another thing on my mental checklist.

Milk is almost gone, also it is missing it's lid and I am pretty sure some backwash is floating in it.
My eyes go big and my heart sinks. Oh please... Not the cheese.

My son... He likes to do this thing when ever we get cheese. He will straight up chew on the giant brick. If I was not busy lecturing him on the cost of food and how to properly eat it, I would have taken a picture last time. It looked like a team of rats had the munchies. But see... None of this is strange to me. It would be strange if I woke up and the house was not in disarray from D waking up hungry in the middle of the night or I was not covered in boogers for a day.


Don't ask me why he salted him peanut butter sandwich though... That to me... That's strange.



Saturday, July 21, 2012

Smoking? Not Me!





A week ago yesterday, I was still a smoker. It was pretty pathetic because it was so embedded in to my routine. I literally had my morning cigarette at almost the same time every day. I made sure I would wake up before the kids, make my coffee and steal away to the back porch to smoke and drink my coffee. I had been smoking for the better part of a decade. Minus of course pregnancy and breastfeeding. There were times when I was a pack a day ( or more ) smoker and times when I was only a "social" smoker. I was always going to quit eventually but time got away with me. My body is so saturated with nicotine that yes, it feels HORRIBLE to not continue to put it in.

I can tell you the first few days quitting were easy. I planned on quitting while I was at my Mommy's for the weekend, she kept us busy running ( literally ) and playing. I thought it would be rough when I went to see family, or came back to town because I was around smokers. That was actually not the hard part. I can stand right in front of my husband, while he is smoking, and not want anything to do with it.

It's the down time that is hard. Mind you, I don't have much of it. What little I have I use to blog or shower. But at night, when the kids are sleeping... My legs shake with anxiety over not having a cigarette. The other night, I literally was puking from "withdrawals". It has been miserable, but worth it.
There are already perks though. Going on my daily walk, I actually RAN and did not feel like crap. I felt like I looked ridiculous running behind a double jogging stroller that stands as tall as my chest, but I ran, and it felt so good! My taste buds are coming back. This I did not know much about until things started tasting funny a day or two ago.... Smoking destroys your taste buds!

Today is another day, and I am feeling good. Hopefully it does not end like yesterday... I almost smacked my husband for packing his cigarettes in front of me...

Oh... The biggest thing that keeps me from smoking? I just remember how every time I have "un-quit", that first drag of that first smoke, makes you feel like major crap. It taste's nasty, it makes me dizzy and pukey. I would rather feel jittery right now, than that for five seconds.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

iCandy Stroller Giveaway!




Megan, who blogs at Behavioral Child and Megan Blogs, was a guest of the CBS TV show The Talk when Dr. Gadget was on, and among other things, she was given the iCandy Cherry stroller, in the liquorice color. She is giving it away to one lucky, random winner. This British-made stroller is very popular in Europe and is sold only in exclusive stores here in the US. Its retail value is $400. 

{Disclaimer/Disclosure: I have not used this stroller so I can’t vouch for it. I have it in its original/new packaging and will ship it to the winner in the exact same condition. So essentially, I’m re-gifting it :) The Talk has no idea what I’m doing with it, nor would it probably care. By entering this giveaway, you agree to indemnify me, The Talk, and iCandy from any responsibilities of all issues arising from the receipt and use of this prize. Thanks for participating and good luck! - Megan Broutian}

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Copy Kids & Steps 4 Kids DVD Giveaway!




DVD Copy-Kids Eat Fruits & Vegetables
First up we have a Review of:

Copy-Kids Eat Fruits and Vegetables DVD 

Of course having 8 children aged 1-17 I know how much kids love to copy.  We can see that from Matthew who is 1 when he watches his 3 year old twin brother and sister.  He copies all they do. This DVD takes advantage of that fact as the kids eat healthy Fruits and Vegetables. Not only did the babies love watching this movie but the older kids actually watched it too. I have to admit that even mom was craving fresh fruits and veggies by the end.

The second time we watched it I served cut up apples, red peppers, yellow peppers, green peppers and cucumbers. For mom and dad we sprinkled Garlic salt with parsley onto the cucumbers. The kids ate everything fresh with no dipping sauce. 

They loved to  copy the kids. I read that they are planning other copy kids DVDs also. The next ones are planned to have topics such as  how to tie their shoes, brush their teeth, exercise as well as letter and number recognition and more healthy eating... all taught by kids. 

For the parents there is an interview with pediatrician Dr. Jay Gordon, MD, FAAP.  Dr. Gordon is the author of Good Food Today, Great Food Tomorrow. You can find a lot of valuable information on his website as well.





Next  up  we have a Steps 4 Kids to Draw DVD. The older 
kids said this was too childish for them but actually ended  up liking it. You can let it play through and watch it or pick through the menu to find what you want to draw.  There are many items to draw in it animals, Vehicles, houses and more. The pictures are simple drawings and great for my 3-8 year old children to start out with. It does spark the imagination of the older children and even Mommy and Daddy. If you seen my page of Free Things To Do with Kids you may have noticed Art on the list. Watching a video and drawing what they see has kept my kids busy many summer days. Steps 4 Kids also has a variety of other learning videos that you can purchase on their web site. 

Use Coupon code blogn30 to get 30% off of a $10 or more purchase at Steps 4 Kids.


 I am very interested to see the movies that both of these companies  produce next. 
 One lucky winner will win a copy of both of these DVD's.

Disclosure: Missy from www.simplyraising8.com was given a copy of these DVD's in exchange for her honest opinion. She will ship one and the other will be shipped out by another company.

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Winter Park Play Free

Is your family ready to escape the heat, breathe fresh Rocky Mountain air and save money on a summer getaway? Then your plans should include Winter Park, Colorado! With Winter Park Play Free, when you book 2 nights of lodging with participating merchants, you’ll get $50 on a Winter Park Key lCard to spend on activities, shopping and dining… your choice of play throughout Winter Park & The Fraser Valley. Click here http://www.usfamilyguide.com/THISSITElinktrack.php?bid=10738&type=additionallink&listingid=97 to learn more about Winter Park Play Free. Winter Park is 67 miles from Denver, has 200+ sizzling summer events, 600 miles of trails and Colorado's longest alpine slide.

Monday, July 9, 2012

Lets Be Honest Campaign & Giveaway!




April 30th Purex launched their new Let's Be honest campaign featuring the comedian Molly Erdman. They created a hilarious series of short video's sharing some very honest and ironic moments. 

They will be uploading video's through July on the http://www.purex.com website. While you are there checking out the video's, be sure to enter their sweepstakes to win a FULL YEARS SUPPLY OF PUREX!

Another great part of this? Two of you have a chance to win some Purex of your own! Simply comment below after checking out the Let's Be Honest video's and let me know which your favorite is!

Winner will be picked on July 19th so be sure to get your comments in before then!


In exchange for this post I will be receiving 3 free product coupons from the generous folks at the Purex Insiders group.

Sunday, July 8, 2012

$50 LadyMate Giveaway 7/8-7/14




 We have teamed up with Chic Reviews and Freetail Therapy to give you an AWESOME Prize! Who says luxury lingerie has to be expensive? LadyMate offers chic bras, panties, camisoles, babydolls, and more—large selection of sizes, colors, and styles—at affordable prices. Most items are available in sets, so you can get a cohesive look without hunting for individual items. Seize today’s deal to stock up for a romantic summer getaway, or to shop for a wedding shower. Now you can slip into something more comfortable, without stretching your budget. Enter in the Rafflecopter below to win a $50 LadyMate Gift Certificate! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Xbox Kinect Bundle GIVEAWAY July 8-22



Have you heard? We are having a Techy Summer over at Mom to Bed by 8, theIowa Mom and want to help you continue on with your sensational summer by offering you a chance to win an Xbox Kinect Bundle Pack (including Xbox 360 console, Kinect Sensor and Kinect Adventures Game). Retail value $299.

A HUGE thanks to our wonderful co-hosts TechyTribe, I Love To Gossip, Giveaway Bandit, As Mom Sees It and Couponing4you for their support in bringing this gamer giveaway to life!


Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect
Product Description
The Xbox 360 4GB Console with Kinect. Kinect brings games and entertainment to life in extraordinary new ways – no controller required. Easy to use and instantly fun, Kinect gets everyone off the couch moving, laughing and cheering. See a ball? Kick it. Control an HD movie with a wave of the hand. Want to join a friend in the fun? Simply jump in. Wi-Fi is built-in for easier connection to the world of entertainment on Xbox LIVE, where HD movies and TV stream in an instant. Xbox 360 is more games, entertainment and fun.
Product Features
Kinect Sensor: With the Kinect sensor, you can experience gaming like never before. Easy to use and fun for everyone, the Kinect sensor utilizes revolutionary full-body tracking to put you in the center of the fun. This amazing new technology allows the sensor to recognize your body and mirror your movements in the game, making you the controller. With Kinect Xbox 360 now has the best controller ever made – YOU.
Built-in Wi-Fi: The new Xbox 360 is the only console with 802.11n Wi-Fi built-in for a faster and easier connection to Xbox LIVE. Stream HD movies and TV or download games from Xbox LIVE in 1080p and 5.1 surround sound from anywhere in the house. Compatible with b/g/n networks.
Xbox LIVE: Xbox LIVE brings a world of entertainment to you. Instantly watch movies and TV streaming from Netflix. In crystal-clear HD, or download game add-ons like new levels, characters, maps and songs. Easily jump right into online multiplayer fun and play along with friends around the world. Plus, get your favorite music from Last.fm, connect with friends on Facebook and post Tweets on Twitter. Xbox LIVE is your connection to more games, entertainment and fun.
Xbox 360 Wireless Controller (black): This award-winning, high-performance wireless controller features a range of up to 30 feet and a battery life of up to 30 hours on two AA batteries.
More ports: Connect more accessories and storage solutions with added USB ports. Now with a total of 5, (3 back/2 front) you’ll find more places to plug and play. Plus, in addition to the standard Ethernet port and HDMI output, we’ve added an integrated optical audio out port for an easier connection to the booming sound of your A/V receiver.
Kinect Adventures game: Float in outer space. Experience the thrill of roaring rapids. Tackle mountaintop obstacle courses and dive into the deep to explore a leaky underwater observatory — all from your living room. With Kinect Adventures, you are the controller as you jump, dodge and kick your way through exciting adventures set in a variety of exotic locations. Rated “E” for Everyone.
What’s In The Box?
  • Xbox 360 4GB S Console
  • Kinect Sensor for Xbox 360
  • Kinect Adventures game - rated “E” for Everyone
  • Xbox 360 Black Wireless Controller
  • Xbox 360 Composite A/V cable (standard definition)
  • 1 year limited warranty on console

Friday, July 6, 2012

Found a great summer camp yet? Check Out Skyhawks Sports Academy!




Looking for a great Sports Camp? Check out Skyhawks Sports Academy.

Skyhawks Sports Academy offers week-long sports camps for children between the ages of 3 and 12. Since 1979, over 1.5 million children have attended a Skyhawks Sports Camp. For over 30 years, Skyhawks has been committed to providing a safe, fun and skill-based experience for kids.




This post is sponsored by U.S. Family Guide



Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Free Red Bull!




Get A FREE Red Bull 4-Pack and a chance to win a trip to the RED BULL FLUGTAG CHICAGO.  Click the How to Submit button and get started!  

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

4th Of July Safety Tips + Great Mix-Drink Recipe







  • Never allow young children to play with or ignite fireworks.
  • Avoid buying fireworks that are packaged in brown paper because this is often a sign that the fireworks were made for professional displays and that they could pose a danger to consumers.
  • Always have an adult supervise fireworks activities. Parents don't realize that young children suffer injuries from sparklers. Sparklers burn at temperatures of about 2,000 degrees - hot enough to melt some metals.
  • Never place any part of your body directly over a fireworks device when lighting the fuse. Back up to a safe distance immediately after lighting fireworks.
  • Never try to re-light or pick up fireworks that have not ignited fully.
  • Never point or throw fireworks at another person.
  • Keep a bucket of water or a garden hose handy in case of fire or other mishap.
  • Light fireworks one at a time, then move back quickly.
  • Never carry fireworks in a pocket or shoot them off in metal or glass containers.
  • After fireworks complete their burning, douse the spent device with plenty of water from a bucket or hose before discarding it to prevent a trash fire.
  • Make sure fireworks are legal in your area before buying or using them.

For more information on 4th of July safety visit CPSC.GOV



Phew... Now that you are done reading all that "boring", but still VERY important safety information, check out this AMAZING drink I found to tantalize you and your guests taste buds for the 4th!

It's called "The Cape Cod-er" It does not sound all that special, but after a test run, I am pretty pleased. This can also make enough for about 30 drinks for approximately $23!


"Add a stylish twist to your classic vodka cranberry by mixing some pineapple juice into your concoction for a “Bay Breeze.” If you add grapefruit juice, it’s called a “Sea Breeze.” Garnish with slices of pineapple, grapefruit, or orange and enjoy the breeze!"
  • Vodka: $14
  • Fruit juice: $6
  • Garnish: $3
  • Total: $23
For more great 4th of July "Grown-Up" recipes check out this site

The opinions expressed and recipe on this page are not my own. They belong to CSPC.Gov and Learnvest.com. This post is also a non-sponsored post. I felt like this information was important, so I thought I would pass it around. 

Cow Phur CitySac Package Giveaway Ends 7/24

Seven long years ago while I was pregnant with my first, I was wandering around one of Seattle's fabulous malls when I came across a store called LoveSac. The comfy material and the ambience drew me in. I had to sit. Then I had to lay. Then my eyes slowly closed and I almost drifted off in to a pregnancy coma. Since then, I have begged pleaded and cried for one of these magical things called LoveSac's and am still hoping that the comfort gods will smile on me and my husband will get me one... ( Major hint there baby )

We are so proud to welcome you to the LoveSac CitySac Package Giveaway Event hosted by Mom Powered Media.

A huge thanks to LoveSac for sponsoring this fantastic event & co-host Everyday Ramblings of My Life.

Cow Phur CitySac Package

  • CitySac & Cow Phur Cover
  • Cow Phur SodaSac Drink Holder
  • Cow Phur TubeSac Pillow
  • Squattoman & Cow Phur Cover
  • FREE Kobe the Cow!





About Cow Phur

It is a little known fact that Lovesac Cow Phur is one of the rarest phurs in all of South America. It is found only at the Southern tip of Argentina, just above Tierra Del Fuego, where for three months of the year this special breed of bovine grows an unnatural amount of equally unnatural phur to bolster their backsides against the southern winds coming off the shores of Antarctica. This illicit phur is harvested at night while the cattle sleep, and then smuggled by trained night-vision jet boat operators around the tip of the continent, up the coast, and through the Panama Canal onto the shores of southern Texas.
It is estimated that the requisite intelligence gathering, planning, and equipment surrounding this heretofore obscure Cow Phur trade actually accounts for exactly one-third of all international espionage expenditures worldwide - which is odd because it is much easier to buy an endless supply of knitted, bonded polyester Cow Phur that feels remarkably like actual rabbit fur from automated fabric mills in Asia.
Either way, the hand-feel of this Cow Phur is softer and keeps you cooler than any other LoveSac fabric ever offered. And, with its many levels of color on each tiny strand of phur, it will match nearly any home d├ęcor from grey, to brown - neutral to white. Cow Phur is truly a Lovesac original.


The CitySac

The CitySac is called by some of our Sac'rs, the "perfect" Sac. It sits you up high, due to its unique sewn pattern, which is different from any of its larger brothers. It was designed to be as small and space-saving as it possibly could be, while still having that big Sac sitting experience. If space is the issue, but LoveSac comfort is still high on the priority list, the CitySac fits the bill.

Cow Phur Squattoman

The Squattoman just may be LoveSacs coolest, simple invention. Filled with thousands of tiny microbeads (not foam) the Squattoman's non-stretch fabric along its walls restricts the beads from expanding outward when the little guy is sat on, so even though the Squatt feels squishy on top, where its pleated head allows the beads to expand and squish around, when sat on the Squattoman becomes instantly turgid--ready for action. In other words, you can sit on it like a stool and you won't plop to the ground. A great extra seat in any movie room! Or you can just put your feet on it, kick back, and watch the show.

Cow Phur SodaSac Drink Holder

The SodaSac snaps onto the handles on the side of the Sac to hold your beverage of choice--allowing it to swing, just a bit, inside of its internal pouch which acts like a mini gyroscope to help keep your drink upright (but if you jump onto your Sac with a drink in it, it will still spill--but it doesn't really matter because all of these things, including the Sac cover are machine washable.

Cow Phur TubeSac Pillow

The TubeSac snaps on right above the Sac logo flap and works like a neck-roll, supporting your head in the perfect TV watching, gaming, or reading position.

Lifetime Guarantee

LoveSac is the only major furniture company that stands behind their product with a Lifetime Guarantee.
Combining modern style and comfort has never been easier. Find your local LoveSac store today and checkout their alternative furniture options or shop online now.

Monday, July 2, 2012

Mail Box Freebies - Monday

I love checking the mail. Being a SAHM of little ones, it becomes a family affair. We all get our shoes on and go for what seems like a mile long trek to the mailbox, just to see if there is something special inside.

My oldest knows that there always is and is especially delighted when it is for him. Unfortunately, today was not his day. But it is a great one for me !
I don't have to buy diapers for a month!! Check out what I got!


A total of 138 diapers. 131 from Toys R Us ( Plus a pretty cute tote )  and 7 from The Honest Co. 


I am going to HAVE to get more of these diapers! Look at the CUTE skulls and the gingham! I am in love!


These also came in my sample kit from them. Baby hand not included. Laundry soap, shampoo, lotion and healing balm included. They smell amazing.

I feel like an awesome week of freebies is coming, although I don't think it could get any more awesome than free diapers for a month!

Sunday, July 1, 2012

$200 Amazon Blast - Blogger Sign Up



Head over here to sign up for this great event - Co-Host spots still available! - 

Details - 
Live on July 15th 2012
Open WORLDWIDE
Prize - $200 AMAZON GIFT CARD!!

Don't forget to tell them Mama Say's referred you! 

XBox Kinect Bundle Giveaway Blogger Sign-Up -- FREE Blogger Event




The Xbox Kinect Bundle Giveaway Event is a free blogger event.You will receive a single facebook link at no cost as a thank you for participating in this event. Prize: Xbox 360 4GB Kinect Bundle includes the Xbox 360 console, Kinect Sensor and Kinect Adventures Game (retail value $299)!

Open to: Worldwide! (note – if the winner is outside of the US are responsible for any duties, taxes,etc that is not covered by basic shipping cost). The event dates: July 8 at 12:01 am to July 22 11:59pm Options ~ * Additional links are available for $3 each (please send payment to goodnightmommyboutique@gmail.com via paypal) * 3 co-host spots open.

**Don't Forget To Tell Them Mama Say's Referred You!**

Sign up!

Free Buds Kids Samples - Baby Wash






Head over here to Buds Kids and fill out a quick form, then choose three from the six amazing samples they have to offer!

Thanks chicnsavvyreviews for the heads up on this great freebie :-)

More FREE K-Cups!



Wow! These keep popping up all over the place! I think I may have a free coffee stash that will last me about a month :-)



Head over to Samples.Target.Com , scroll down a but and click "Request Sample" under the picture.

Happy Sunday :-)

Thanks @Freebies4Mom for the heads up!